Mobile City Council

Police Citizens Community Relations Advisory Council to Hold Organizational Meeting

The Police Citizens Community Relations Advisory Council will hold an organizational meeting on Wednesday, October 26th at 1:30 PM in the City Council Conference Room on the 9th floor of Government Plaza’s South Tower.

In August, the Council voted to approve the creation of the advisory council to enhance the relationships and expand outreach efforts between the community and Police Department.

“We look forward to this group working collaboratively with the Police Department and its leadership,” said Council President Gina Gregory.

There are 8 members of the Council - one appointed by each City Council member and one by the Mayor.

Members of the Board include:

  • Vanessa Davis Wright
    Appointed by Council Vice President Fred Richardson

  • Thomas Nelson
    Appointed by Councilman Levon Manzie

  • Diane Chapman
    Appointed by Councilman C.J. Small

  • Doug Dabney
    Appointed by Councilman John Williams

  • Brad Israel
    Appointed by Councilman Joel Daves

  • Samuel L. Davis, III
    Appointed by Councilwoman Bess Rich

  • Dr. Claude Warren
    Appointed by Council President Gina Gregory

  • Sara McCoy
    Appointed by Mayor Sandy Stimpson

<< Back to Districts