Skip to main content

Holiday Schedules

The City Of Mobile will not pickup garbage or trash on the following holidays:

Household Garbage Collection Division

  • New Year's Day
  • Martin Luther King's Birthday
  • Independence Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • Christmas Day

2019 Residential Trash Collection Division

  • January 1 - Tuesday -- New Year's Day -- CLOSED
  • January 21- Monday- Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday -- CLOSED
  • March 4 - Monday - Mardi Gras -- *To Be Announced
  • March 5 - Tuesday- Mardi Gras Fat Tuesday -- CLOSED
  • May 27 - Monday - Memorial Day -- CLOSED
  • July 4 -Thursday- Independence Day -- CLOSED
  • September 2 - Monday- Labor Day -- *To Be Announced
  • November 11 -- Monday-- Veteran's Day -- *To Be Announced
  • November 21 -- Thursday-- Thanksgiving -- CLOSED
  • November 22 -- Friday- Day after Thanksgiving (Holiday) -- *To Be Announced
  • December 24 - Tuesday -- Christmas Eve -- *To Be Announced
  • December 25 - Wednesday -- Christmas Day -- CLOSED
  • December 26 - Thursday -- Day after Christmas (Holiday) -- *To Be Announced
  • December 31 - Tuesday -- New Year's Eve -- *To Be Announced