Mobile Government

Gina Gregory

Gina Gregory

Council Member, District 7 (view map)


Office: (251) 208-7441

Cell: (251) 404-4644

Fax: (251) 208-7482

Email Gina Gregory


Gina Gregory is President of the Mobile City Council representing District 7. Elected to her first term in August 2005, Ms. Gregory has been re-elected twice without opposition. Though this is Gina's first political office, she was not a newcomer to politics or to government work. Gina served the citizens of Mobile as the City's Public Relations Director and Spokesperson under former Mayor Mike Dow for three years. During that time, Gina was an integral part of Dow's executive staff, overseeing all of the Mayor's communications, the City's Special Events Department and sister cities activities. After leaving her post in Mayor Dow's administration, Gina worked for eight years with MDi Media Group as the company's Public Relations Director. Today, Gina is the Community Affairs Leader with Hargrove Engineers + Constructors.

Gina has a broad background in media and government including reporting and anchoring the news at Mobile's WKRG-TV, WSFA-TV in Montgomery, AL, WCJB-TV in Gainesville, FL and WJXT-TV in Jacksonville, FL. Gina's experience in government extends to the state level. She served as the Associate Director for the Alabama Petroleum Council in Montgomery, as a Public Affairs Representative and Lobbyist. As the Associate Director, Gina represented companies doing business in the state, was a member of the Business Council of Alabama, and participated in regional and national legislative conferences.

Gina grew up in Ft. Walton Beach, Florida where she attended Choctawhatchee High School. Gina is a proud University of Florida Gator with a degree in Broadcast Journalism and a minor in Political Science.

Gina is a graduate of Leadership Mobile, a member of Junior League of Mobile, Senior Bowl Committee and Habitat for Humanity Board of Directors. Gina and her husband, Todd Golomb, live with their dog, Blaze, a beautiful brindle Boxer.

Back to Top

Back to Elected Officials