Skip to main content

Administrative Staff

City administration has developed an efficient, business-oriented organization that is employee-centered and customer-driven. Mobile was the only city to receive the prestigious Alabama Quality Award, a prize recognizing organizations whose recent innovations in the area of strategic planning, total quality management, and customer service improvements have resulted in increased productivity and quality initiatives within the organization. Our City compared favorably with businesses throughout the state.

Ricardo Woods Profile Photo

Ricardo WoodsCallEmail

City Attorney

James Barber Profile Photo

James BarberCallEmail

Chief of Staff

Lawrence Battiste Profile Photo

Lawrence BattisteCallEmail

Public Safety Executive Director

Chief Jeremy Lami  Profile Photo

Chief Jeremy Lami CallEmail

Fire Rescue

Anitra Henderson Profile Photo

Anitra HendersonCallEmail

External & Community Affairs Executive Director

Joe Snowden Profile Photo

Joe SnowdenCallEmail

Admin Services Executive Director & Transportation & Maritime

James DeLapp Profile Photo

James DeLappCallEmail

Public Works Executive Director

Florence Kessler Profile Photo

Florence KesslerEmail

Legal Department

Debbie McGowin Profile Photo

Debbie McGowinCallEmail

Municipal Court

James Roberts Profile Photo

James RobertsCallEmail

Neighborhood Development

Terrance Smith Profile Photo

Terrance SmithCallEmail

Strategic Initiatives

Candace Cooksey Profile Photo

Candace CookseyCallEmail

Director of Communications

Charlette Solis Profile Photo

Charlette SolisCallEmail

Public Affairs Manager

Paul Prine Profile Photo

Paul PrineCallEmail

Chief of Police

Robert Holt Profile Photo

Robert HoltEmail

Finance Executive Director

Celia Sapp Profile Photo

Celia SappCallEmail

Deputy Finance Director

Rebecca Christian Profile Photo

Rebecca ChristianCallEmail


Donna Bryars Profile Photo

Donna BryarsEmail


Relya Mallory Profile Photo

Relya MalloryCallEmail

Capital Projects

Shonnda Smith Profile Photo

Shonnda SmithCallEmail

Deputy Executive Director of Public Works

Leslie Rey Profile Photo

Leslie ReyCallEmail

Human Resources

Matt Anderson Profile Photo

Matt AndersonCallEmail

Civic & Cultural Affairs

Don Rose Profile Photo

Don RoseCallEmail


Scott Kearney Profile Photo

Scott KearneyCallEmail

Information Technology

Casi Callaway Profile Photo

Casi CallawayEmail

Chief Resiliency Officer

Jennifer Greene Profile Photo

Jennifer GreeneCallEmail

Program & Project Management

Nick Amberger Profile Photo

Nick AmbergerCallEmail

City Engineer

John Peavy Profile Photo

John PeavyCallEmail

Public Services

Cassie Boatwright Profile Photo

Cassie BoatwrightCallEmail

Real Estate Asset Management

Shayla Beaco Profile Photo

Shayla BeacoCallEmail

Build Mobile

Marla Butisingh Profile Photo

Marla ButisinghCallEmail

Mobile 311, Director