Skip to main content

City Council

District 1

Fredrick D. Richardson, Jr.

District 2

Levon C. Manzie

District 3

C.J. Small

District 4

John C. Williams

District 5

Joel Daves

District 6

Bess Rich

District 7

Gina Gregory

Mobile is changing by leaps and bounds. Small and big businesses across the city are on the move and our communities are growing stronger every day.

A key part of this success is the revitalization of the city’s infrastructure. From major repair and resurfacing projects on vital roads throughout the city to building sidewalks near schools to ensure students have a safe path to and from school to restoring and upgrading park facilities, great things are happening in Mobile.

The Mobile City Council is working every day to keep up these efforts and make sure that Mobile is the best place to live, raise a family and do business.

The Mobile City Council Offices are located in the Government Plaza Building, 205 Government Street, 9th Floor, South Tower. The Council meets every Tuesday at 10:30 a.m. in the Auditorium on the ground floor of the Government Plaza Building.

If you are interested in being added to the Council's agenda, please contact the City Clerk's Office at (251) 208-7411.

Latest Council Updates

August 8th, 2018
Committee to Meet on Stormwater Fee Proposal

At this morning’s Council meeting, Council Vice President Levon Manzie assigned Mayor Stimpson’s proposal...

August 2nd, 2018
Council Capital Improvement Program Committee to Meet Friday

Councilman C.J. Small has announced the Council Capital Improvement Program Committee will meet tomorrow, Friday, August...

August 1st, 2018
Council Task Force to Meet on USA Proposal

A Council Task Force will meet next Monday, August 6th at 2:00 PM to discuss the proposed partnership with the...

July 18th, 2018
Community Meeting on Ladd-Peebles Stadium Proposal

Councilman Levon Manzie will hold a Community Meeting on Monday, July 23rd at 6:00 pm to provide residents an...

July 17th, 2018
Public Safety Committee to Meet Next Tuesday

The Public Safety Committee will meet Tuesday, July 17th at 1:00 PM in the Council's Conference Room on the 9th...